You can stop your auto-renewal at any time. This change will NOT affect your account in any way, it will still remain fully active until your accounts expiration date.
To turn OFF the automatic billing for your Hosting Account or Domain, You need to access the Members Area. In there, access your Billing section by clicking on Billing at the very top of the Members Area page.
Locate "Auto Renew" section and click on the green bar which says "ON", it will make your Auto Renewal to be discontinued, you will see it as "OFF"
If you do not intend to stop using services, it's recommended to keep auto-renewal ON to prevent domain expiry and website downtime.
- If You've made a payment via Paypal you can also turn OFF auto-renewal on Paypal directly as an alternative.